SAMMOUN, Samir

sammouns

Available Works


Available Books

sammoun


Biography

sammoun

Samir Sammoun was born in 1952 in a quaint Lebanese village perched atop the Chouf Mountain, 40 km south of Beirut. To this day, the artist vividly recalls the colourful Mediterranean landscape of his childhood. At age 21, Samir immigrated to Canada where he obtained degrees in electronic engineering and telecommunications. Since graduation, he has pursued his professional career as well as his passion, painting.

Chris Klimantiris, who began representing Samir Sammoun in 1996, provides an eloquent reaction to the artists work. The first time that I saw Samirs paintings, I was fascinated by his refined technique. I felt like a time traveler, transported to turn-of-the-century Paris and the Impressionists.

Samir Sammoun’s originality and unique style have caught the attention of viewers, collectors and art lovers in Canada and the United States. When he first showed his work at ArtExpo in New York in 1996, the reaction was immediate and positive. Robert L. Mooney, Director of the Galleries J.R. Mooney, San Antonio, Texas wrote the following: « J.R. Mooney Galleries of Fine Art has had the pleasure of representing the artwork of Samir Sammoun to our collectors in the southwestern U.S. for the last two years. The fresh colorful impressionistic renditions presented in his artwork have been received with unprecedented enthusiasm… Samir is a fresh and exciting talent depicting the landscapes he sees in rich colours with his own wonderfully unique impressionistic style ».

Le balcon d'art

SAMMOUN, Samir

sammouns

Oeuvres disponibles


Available Books

sammoun


Biographie

sammoun

Samir Sammoun est né en 1952 dans un petit village pittoresque du Liban, perché au sommet de la montagne Chouf, à 40 km au sud de Beyrouth. À ce jour, l’artiste rappelle vivement le paysage coloré méditerranéen de son enfance. À 21 ans, Samir a immigré au Canada où il a obtenu des diplômes en génie électronique et en télécommunications. Depuis l’obtention de son diplôme, il a poursuivi sa carrière professionnelle ainsi que sa passion, la peinture.

Chris Klimantiris, qui a commencé à représenter Samir Sammoun en 1996, fournit une réaction éloquente par rapport au travail des artistes. La première fois que je voyais des peintures de Samir, j’ai immédiatement été fasciné par sa technique raffinée. Je me sentais comme un voyageur du temps, transportés à travers un Paris d’un autre siècle.

L’originalité de Samir Sammoun et son style unique ont attiré l’attention des téléspectateurs, les collectionneurs et les amateurs d’art au Canada et aux États-Unis. Quand il a montré son travail à ArtExpo à New York en 1996, la réaction a été immédiate et positive. Robert L. Mooney, directeur de la Galerie JR Mooney de San Antonio au Texas a écrit ce qui suit: « JR Mooney Galleries of Fine Art a eu le plaisir de représenter l’œuvre de Samir Sammoun à nos collectionneurs dans le sud-ouest des États-Unis pour les deux dernières années. Les interprétations impressionnistes fraîches et colorées présentées dans ses œuvres ont été accueillies avec un enthousiasme sans précédent … Samir est un talent frais et excitant représentant les paysages qu’il voit dans des couleurs riches avec son propre style impressionniste merveilleusement unique ».

Le balcon d'art