vdo375

EXHIBITION OF WORKS OF ART IN HONOR OF THE 375TH ANNIVERSARY OF MONTRÉAL

In the spirit of Montréal’s three-hundred-and-seventy-fifth anniversary celebrations, Le Balcon d’art and the Montreal Country Club present the vernissage (RSVP) of a special exhibition to be held at the Country Club de Montréal Montréal, located in Saint-Lambert, on September 20, 2017 at 6:00 pm. For the occasion, Mr. Gilles Proulx, who has devoted his last two books to the rich history of the Metropolis, will offer a lecture on the subject.

The exhibition will be open to the public at le Balcon d’art starting September 23nd.  Please note that Gilles Proulx’s presentation will be repeated at le Balcon d’art on Sunday September 24th at 2:00pm.

The exhibition will feature works by some of the most illustrious artists in Quebec, such as Littorio Del Signore, Serge Brunoni, Samir Sammoun, Martin Blanchet and several others who will be there to meet you.

Located in Saint-Lambert, a stone’s throw from the Victoria Bridge, the Balcon d’art has been, for more than thirty years, a beacon of the world of art and good taste in Montreal, Quebec and across Canada. The Country Club has been one of the most renowned institutions in the region for more than a century.

We invite you to join us for this celebration of the city, its history and art.

Le balcon d'art

vdo375

EXPOSITION D’ŒUVRES D’ART EN L’HONNEUR DU 375eme ANNIVERSAIRE DE MONTRÉAL

 

Dans l’esprit des célébrations du trois-cent-soixante-quinzième anniversaire de Montréal, le Balcon d’art et le Country Club de Montréal présentent le vernissage (SUR INVITATION SEULEMENT) d’une exposition toute spéciale qui se tiendra au Country Club de Montréal, situé à Saint-Lambert,  le 20 septembre 2017 à 18 :00 heures. Pour l’occasion, M. Gilles Proulx, qui a consacré ses deux derniers livres à la riche Histoire de la Métropole, nous offrira une conférence sur le sujet.

L’exposition sera ouverte au grand public à compter du 23 septembre au Balcon d’art.  Veuillez-noter que M.Gilles Proulx reprendra sa conférence le dimanche 24 septembre à 14 :00.

L’exposition proposera des œuvres reflétant ladite Histoire par certains des plus illustres artistes du Québec dont Littorio Del Signore, Serge Brunoni, Samir Sammoun, Martin Blanchet et plusieurs autres qui seront sur place pour vous rencontrer.

Situé à Saint-Lambert, à un jet de pierre du Pont Victoria, le Balcon d’art est, depuis plus de trente ans, un phare du monde de l’art et du bon goût à Montréal, au Québec et à travers le Canada.  Le Country Club, quant à lui, fait partie des institutions les plus réputées de la région et ce depuis plus d’un siècle.

Nous vous invitons donc à vous joindre à nous pour cette célébration de la ville, de son Histoire et de l’art.

 

Le balcon d'art