FOREST, Diane

Available Works


Biography


The passion for painting and watercolor by Maitre Diane Forest, MSC,

The artist began at a very young age to win prizes and honors. In 1973, the twelve-year-old artist won first prize for his drawing during a school competition held throughout Quebec, under the theme of the environment. “Empoubellissons”

Diane Forest is particularly talented in drawing since she was a child, and is pursuing a career as a professional artist, distinguished by a very personal approach. Diane Forest is constantly deepening her pictorial approach, which is remarkable for her sense of composition and the charm of her interpretations.

Born in 1961 in Montreal, grew up in Saint-Hubert and now a citizen of Montérégie, Diane Forest regularly participates in group exhibitions. Author of the column “Painting with watercolor” magazine “l’Aquarelliste” which this column has been reissued in its entirety by “The International Academy of Quebec”. Diane is also a signatory member of the Canadian Society of Watercolor “SCA”. Former co-founder of the watercolor school and former vice-president of this company. Diane Forest is also a signatory member of the Institute of Figurative Arts IAF. “You can read the full version of Diane Forest’s columns on the Academy website. (AIBAQ) http://artacademie.com/main-chroniquesfull.cfm ”

Diane Forest has received several awards and recognitions, including at the International Academy of Fine Arts of Quebec; “Artist of the Year 2006 and the Denis Beauchamp Award” accompanied by a scholarship. And the title “Academician Master 2009, Master Academic Counselor 2013”.

Honored by the City of Longueuil several times and the Caisse Populaire de St-Hubert proudly celebrates its talent and involvement by calling Diane Forest Hubertine artist resolutely committed to her community.

Drawing, painting, teaching and deepening her knowledge are some of the passion of this artist who creates works that touch the heart and soul of the public and art lovers. Diane Forest, to be exceptional! This humanist artist, is interested in everything that touches his passion.

And she is always listening for a comment, a comment or an opinion. The artist is very open and very generous with her time and she is very appreciated by all those who work with her in formation.

Diane analyzes her work with a very critical eye. She is very strict about everything about these works that she will present to the public. It is on the easel of the “final judgment” that each piece will be scrutinized before being presented to the gallery, a contest or an exhibition. Whatever the chosen medium, acrylic, watercolor, oil or others, nothing escapes this perfectionist.

She is featured as a guest of honor at major events, as a speaker, as a judge. She is also a columnist, gives painting workshops and finds time to share her knowledge with those less experienced by her coaching and training. She is currently preparing a solo exhibition that will delight collectors.

FOREST, Diane

Oeuvres Disponibles


Biographies


La passion de la peinture et de l’aquarelle de Maitre Diane Forest, m.-ac.-c.,

L’artiste a commencé très jeune à décrocher des prix et des honneurs, en 1973, l’artiste de douze ans décroche le premier prix pour son dessin, lors d’un concours scolaire, tenu à la grandeur du Québec, sous le thème de l’environnement. « Empoubellissons »

Donc particulièrement douée pour le dessin dès sa tendre enfance, Diane Forest poursuit une carrière d’artiste professionnelle et se distingue par une démarche très personnelle. Diane Forest approfondit constamment son approche picturale qui se remarque par son sens de la composition et le charme de ses interprétations.

Née en 1961 à Montréal, a grandi à Saint-Hubert et maintenant citoyenne de la Montérégie, Diane Forest participe régulièrement à des expositions collectives. Auteure de la chronique «Peindre à l’aquarelle» du magazine «l’Aquarelliste» dont cette chronique a été réédité dans son intégralité par «L‘Académie Internationale du Québec». Diane est aussi membre signataire de la Société Canadienne de l’Aquarelle «SCA». Ex-co-fondatrice de l’école d’aquarelle et ex-vice-présidente de cette société. Diane Forest est aussi membre signataire de l’Institut des Arts figuratifs IAF. ‘’Vous pouvez lire la version intégrale des chroniques de Diane Forest, sur le site de l’Académie. (AIBAQ) http://artacademie.com/main-chroniquesfull.cfm’’

Diane Forest a reçu, plusieurs prix et reconnaissances, notamment à l’Académie Internationale des Beaux-Arts du Québec; «Artiste de l’année 2006 et le Prix «Denis Beauchamp» accompagné d’une bourse. Et le titre «Maître Académicienne 2009, Maitre académicienne conseil 2013».

Honorée par la Ville de Longueuil à plusieurs reprises et la Caisse Populaire de St-Hubert salue fièrement son talent et son implication en qualifiant Diane Forest d’artiste Hubertine résolument engagée dans son milieu.

Dessiner, peindre, enseigner et approfondir ses connaissances, voilà certaines des passions de cette artiste qui réalise des œuvres qui touchent le cœur et l’âme du public et des amateurs d’art. Diane Forest, être d’exception ! Cette artiste humaniste, s’intéresse à tout ce qui touche sa passion.

Et elle est toujours à l’écoute d’une remarque, d’un commentaire ou d’une opinion. L’artiste est très ouverte et très généreuse de son temps et elle est très apprécié par tous ceux qui la côtoient en formation.

Diane analyse son travail d’un œil très critique. Elle est très sévère pour tout ce qui concerne ces œuvres qu’elle présentera au public. C’est sur le chevalet du «dernier jugement» que chaque pièce sera scrutée avant d’être présentée à la galerie, à un concours ou une exposition. Quel que soit le médium choisi, acrylique, aquarelle, huile ou autres, rien n’échappe à cette perfectionniste.

On la retrouve à titre d’invitée d’honneur d’événements majeurs, de conférencière, de juge. Elle est aussi chroniqueur, donne des ateliers de peinture et trouve le temps de partager ses connaissances aux moins expérimentés par ses «coaching» et ses formations. Elle prépare actuellement une exposition solo qui ravira les collectionneurs.