FECTEAU, Sarah

Available Works


Biography

fecteau

Sarah Fecteau is a Quebec artist born in Thetford Mines on August 24th 1983.

As a young girl, Fecteau develops a passion for drawing and a dedication to detail that would characterize her work up to the present.  She discovers the work of hyperrealist American artist Steve Hanks and starts painting with acrylics in a style that, while reminiscent of her spiritual mentor, show all of her feminine and Latin side as well.

At the age of nineteen, Sarah Fecteau decides that art will be her life calling and becomes a professional artist.  At that moment begins a steady and undeniable rise to success in her adopted region of Monteregie where Sarah Fecteau becomes one of the favourites at art festivals and symposiums.  Her hyperrealist style of painting reaches new art lovers every time she participates in one of those events.

By the end of the 2000 decade, Sarah Fecteau begins her cross-Canada career by having her work on display at many a Canadian major gallery.

In 2009, she is chosen to be a part of a Quebec delegation at a major art event at the Caroussel du Louvres in Paris where her work garners the attention of European art lovers.

Still in her early thirties, Sarah Fecteau is well representative of the new generation of artists and her growing success seem to promise a long and fruitful career for this sensitive artist all over the world.

 

Other available paintings by Sarah Fecteau

Sarah Fecteau in the media

FECTEAU, Sarah

fecteaus04

Oeuvres disponibles


Biographie

fecteau

Sarah Fecteau est une jeune artiste québécoise né le 24 août 1983 à Thetford Mines.

Toute jeune, Fecteau se passionne pour le dessin et développe ce souci du détail qui caractérise son travail.  Elle découvre le travail du peintre hyperéaliste Steve Hanks et se met à peindre à l’acrylique des scènes qui rapèllent l’oeuvre de cet aquarelliste américain mais qui se distingue par une sensibilté toute féminine et latine.

Sarah Fecteau décide dès l’âge de dix-neuf ans de se consacrer à l’art à temps complet.  S’ammorce alors une rapide montée et un succès phénoménal auprès des amateurs d’art de sa région d’adoption en Montérégie où Sarah Fecteau devient l’une des artistes fétiches des festivals et symposiums de peinture.  Son style lèché et hyperréaliste trouve de nouveaux amateurs et admirateurs à chaque passage de cette artiste timide et réservée.

Sarah Fecteau  entame une carrière pan-canadienne à la fin des années 2000 et prends sa place au sein de plusieurs galeries d’art importantes.

En 2009, elle participe à un événement de haut niveau alors que plusieurs artistes québécois sont invités à exposer au Carrousel du Louvres à Paris où elle attire l’attention d’amateurs d’art européens.

Dans la jeune trentaine, Sarah Fecteau représente une certaine relève dans le monde de l’art et son succès grandissant semble lui assurer un long et fructueux avenir auprès des amateurs d’art du monde entier.

 

Autres oeuvres disponibles par Sarah Fecteau

Sarah Fecteau dans les médias

Le balcon d'art