BRUNONI, Serge

Serge Brunoni

Available Works


Available Books

brunoni


Biography

brunoni

Serge Brunoni is a Quebec painter of French birth born in Ligny-en Barrois on September 3rd 1938.

Born with a passion for drawing, Brunoni went through a variety of occupations including the French military.  Upon his release from the Army, he was hired by the Société de travaux et d’études topographiques (S.A.T.E.T.), who were building railroads in Africa.  He would spend the next three years living in the jungle happy to live the adventure of a life time.

Back in France, the smallness of the country made Brunoni long for wide open spaces.  He thus decides to immigrate to Canada on August 8th 1963.  He settled in Trois-Rivières, Quebec which remains his home over fifty years later.

In 1969, his wife buys him a box of oil paints and brushes as a gift.  It marks the discovery of a passion.  By 1972, he is a full time artist.

For the next forty years, Serge Brunoni establishes himself as a master in rendering the majesty of Quebec’s landscapes.  His hunting, fishing and trapping scenes become standards others are judged by.  His urban landscapes, often depicting people busy at their day to day lives – be it walking or playing street hockey – put the spectator on the first row, looking a, oh so quebecois, world.  His seascapes and still lifes are just as representative of his boundless talent.  Serge Brunoni is a complete and masterful acrylic painter.

His work is present in many galleries throughout Canada, all over the world and in a vast number of private and public collections.

 Other available paintings by Serge Brunoni

 Serge Brunoni in the media 

Le balcon d'art

BRUNONI, Serge

brunoniS

Oeuvres disponibles


Livres Disponibles

brunoni


Biographie

brunoni

Serge Brunoni est un artiste-peintre québecois d’origine française né à Ligny-en-Barrois le 3 septembre 1938.

Passionné de dessin depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Brunoni occupera des postes de toute sorte tant comme militaire qu’au sein de la La Société de travaux et d’études topographiques (S.A.T.E.T.), constructeur d’un chemin de fer en Afrique.  Il passera trois années à vivre dans la jungle, heureux de satisfaire ses envies d’aventure.

De retour en France, la petitesse du pays l’étouffe et il décide d’émigrer au Québec.  Serge Brunoni arrive le 8 août 1963 et s’installe à Trois-Rivières qui demeure son foyer plus de cinquante ans plus tard.

En 1969, son épouse lui offre une boîte de couleurs et des pinceaux.  C’est la découverte de la vocation d’artiste de Serge Brunoni.  À compter de 1972, il devient peintre à temps complet.

Au cours des plus de quarante années qui suivront, Serge Brunoni établi une solide réputation grâce à un don exceptionnel à rendre les paysages du Québec.  Ses scènes de chasse, de pêche, de trappe et autres tranches de vie dans les bois font école.  Ses paysages urbains, montrant souvent les gens occupés à des activités typiques tels qu’en promenade ou jouant au hockey de rue mettent le spectateur au premier plan d’un monde tout québecois.  Ses marines et ses natures mortes sont toutes aussi évocatrices d’un talent sans bornes.  Serge Brunoni est un peintre à l’acrylique complet.

Présente dans plusieurs des plus importantes galeries tant au Canada qu’à l’étranger, l’oeuvre Serge Brunoni se retrouve aussi dans plusieurs des grandes collections tant privées que publiques.

 Autres oeuvres disponibles par Serge Brunoni

Serge Brunoni dans les médias

Le balcon d'art